Quality Software Engineering

Much Inspiration, Wow

Inspiration to do art comes in spurts and I guess I’m in one now. In the last 72 hours I have:

  1. Implemented encryption on the DH database
  2. Written a small Javascript unit testing library a la QUnit
  3. Wrote a super sweet IndexedDb API
  4. Reduced noise in the DH database to < 1%
  5. Written an algorithm I actually think is worth patenting

 

I’m probably jinxing myself here, but I’ve finally broken through, and stayed about, the 2,500 user ceiling. I’ve been proud of DH up to this point but the next major release is going to be my best work ever.

These improvements will make DH into a serious tool for professional researchers.

Leave a Reply

