Quality Software Engineering

Busy, Busy, Busy

It’s been a while since I last wrote here. A lot has been going on. I reached out to an old friend who has agreed to work with me on the business side fo things to try to take DH to a wider audience and that has been taking up a lot of my time.

I just released a new version with a “power button” that lets users turn of the history tracking. I had some serious reservation about it because the button would be a permanent fixture on a user’s browser and, worse still, it would just pop up as chrome auto updates extensions. Obviously some people aren’t going to be happy about that. I am tracking user number and haven’t notice a drop off yet but it hasn’t been long enough to draw any meaningful conclusion about people’s reaction to it.

Anyways, I will try to write more often.

 

Leave a Reply

