Quality Software Engineering

My First Feature Suggestion

I said when I started this that I was going to wait to get user feedback before really putting time into DH. I am really happy to say today that happened. Someone hit me up saying they didn’t like the fact that DH changed their default select color to yellow. This was something I never liked so when this person asked me for a way to change it back I kind of smiled.

I finished the requested feature today and it actually has paved the path towards a lot of different configuration-related stuff I need to put in anyways.  The highlight config feature, along with some other much needed config options, will be available in this week’s release (v1.4) so be sure to pick it up if you are one of the over 100 people now using DH regularly.

Leave a Reply

